Concert Pulse – 5/13

Concert Pulse will be a weekly updated list of concerts that I think you all should attend. The shows will mostly be in the DC area with some Richmond and Charlottesville dates. PLEASE, let me know if you’re interested in attending any of these concerts as I am always looking for people to go to shows with. If you can’t attend, you should at least check out the bands, they all have my backing.
  • Friday May 13; Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. (Red Palace, DC)
  • Tuesday May 17, The Antlers (Black Cat, DC)
  • Tuesday May 17; Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. (IOTA Club, Arlington)
  • Wednesday May 18; Damien Jurado w/John Vanderslice (Black Cat, DC)
  • Tuesday May 31; Alexander of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros (Sixth and I Historic Synagogue, DC)
  • Friday June 10; Other Lives (Red Palace, DC)
  • Friday June 17; Noah and the Whale (9:30).
  • Wednesday June 22, Foster the People (9:30)
  • Wednesday July 20; Phantogram, Glitch Mob, and Com Truise (9:30); Phantogram is who I really want to see here
  • Wednesday July 27; Eels (9:30)
  • New! Saturday July 30; Bon Iver (The National – Richmond); Tickets on sale TODAY @ 10am for all Bon Iver shows
  • New! Monday August 1; Bon Iver (9:30)
  • New! Tuesday August 2; Bon Iver (9:30)
  • Wednesday August 3; The Decemberists w/ The Head and the Heart (Cville Pavilion); I have tickets
  • Thursday September 29; Mogwai (9:30)
Drop a hot comment if any of these shows tickle your interest. I’d love to make all of these.
Advertisements

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am going to the Antler’s tomorrow at the Black Cat & was trying to get tix to Bon Iver at 930 but it sold out so fast!! (Not surprised…)

    I am also going to Darwin Deez at the Black Cat on July 13, you should add that to your list!

    Your blog is great I’m so glad I discovered this haydontm 😉

    • Thank you thank you! Really glad you like it.

      Ahh you should buy tickets to the Bon Iver show in Richmond, still available and I’m going with some buds.

      I really want to go to the Antlers too, so many shows to see. Thanks for the tip, I’ll have to check him out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: